top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVioletta Editorial

PILLOW TALKS ON LOVE



Often we look elsewhere for what we actually have. We end up looking instead of focusing on the things that are near and close to us. We look for love and ignore the love that surrounds us. Love from our friends and families. Love at our workplaces. Love from random people on the streets. We carry ourselves with feelings of not being loved and yet we are loved in every essence by the best people we can ever have. Does that love take away the need for intimacy. No, it does not. But does intimacy symbolize love. No, it does not. It can be an act of love. A different kind of act that you may not get from everyone but that does not mean that we are not loved. I like to think of how we welcome strangers in our lives and become best of friends. Some become a family we always dreamed of having. We sometimes tread our families for strangers that became acquaintances. That there is love. There is so much love around us. We cannot limit it to only one type of love. We have been loved by people and we will keep being loved. We just have to sink into that pool of love and enjoy it while it lasts. Everyone is loved. Even a dying man is.


So, does love have to be the kind that only leads to marriage and starting up families. I don't think so. I for one, I doubt I will ever be married. I have been labelled too complex because of my strong will. I often come out as a barking dog that does not compromise. I call a spade a spade. If I only looked at love as the kind that is experienced in marriages then I would be doomed. In fact, I would probably be in an asylum right now. What is there to live for if there is no love? But I recognize all the love that is around me. I have three beautiful nieces and two handsome nephews whom I would take a zillion bullets for. In them, I have found all the love that I would ever wish for. Of course, I get afraid at times that they will grow up and focus on themselves and I will be lonely and maybe die lonely but I have them now. I have good friends too. And when that time comes when all of them are focusing on themselves, I am sure I will find the love that I desire elsewhere in any form. It could be a new hobby. It could be a new business. It could be in my work. I will find it and absorb myself in it and let it make me whole. Love does makes us perfect and complete. But we have to allow it to. When we go out looking and let what is around us wither, we come back with nothing and find nothing, which is very devastating.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page